Charles , Janet Skeslien - The Paris Library: A Novel

The Paris Library: A Novel
Dostupnost
není skladem
Kód titulu
9781529335453
Cena eshop:
386 Kč
( Cena MOC: 429,- )  Sleva 10 %
Není dostupný

Popis titulu: Charles , Janet Skeslien - The Paris Library: A Novel

Named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife. Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor’s mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are—family, friends, and favorite authors—The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places.
Kód titulu: 9781529335453
Autor: Charles , Janet Skeslien
Nakladatel: Two Roads
Jazyk: angličtina
EAN: 9781529335453
Rok vydání: 2021
Počet stran: 423
skrýt